Marketing Blog


How Improving Your Insurance Website Content Can Boost Your Business

businessmen walkingWhat is the primary purpose of your insurance agency website?

If your answer is “To sell policies,” it’s time to re-evaluate your website strategy.

Modern consumers go online to find answers to their specific, in-the-moment problems. They’re looking for a helpful, personalized connection. Not a stuffy sales pitch.

If you want your insurance agency website to drive business, you must do one thing. Use content on each page on your site to build a bridge between consumers’ needs and the solutions you offer.

The Most Powerful Tool in the Shed

If you’re trying to grow your agency online, content is your biggest difference-maker. 

Content that puts consumers first helps your agency earn online trust, and ultimately business. Effective content can improve your search rankings, word-of-mouth referrals and branding. It can also help you close more of the leads you get through the web.

Best of all, content doesn’t have to cost you an arm and a leg. A small investment of time can pay big dividends when your website becomes a sales powerhouse.

The Hardest Part is Getting Started

“But I write policies, not webpages,” you say.

I hear you. But the good news is you don’t have to be Ernest Hemingway to improve your website’s content.

Join me on Thursday October 20th at noon Central (that’s 1 p.m. Eastern, 11 a.m. Mountain and 10 a.m. Pacific) for my latest Masters of Marketing webinar "A Bridge to Success: How to Craft Effective Content for Your Insurance Website."

I will dive into several strategies that can improve your content and attract more leads, including

Thinking consumer-first
Touting benefits over features
Localizing your message
Creating an emotional connection

This is a webinar you won’t want to miss. Sign up today!


© 1983-2016, Insurance Technologies Corporation
All Rights Reserved - Terms & Privacy Policy

1415 Halsey Way, Suite 314 | Carrollton, TX 75007
Phone: (800) 383-3482